GCMW Vision, Missions, Strategy & Target for the 10th Session (2013 – 2016)

Vision:  To Know Christ, and To Make Him Known


  • Holiness and Unity Among Conferences
  • Overall Spiritual Growth
  • Implementing Millennium Development Goals
  • Enhancing Networking with NCWO
  • Mission Works (national and international)


Strategy and Target:


GCMW Leadership Development

To be conducted once in 2 years.

  • MGD 7 (Ensure Environment Sustainability): Christian Women & Environmental
  • Topic relating to MDG 3: Promote Gender Equality & Women Empowerment
  • Spiritual Growth

13 July 2013


2015 - 2016

GCMW Community Building

Annual program planned relating to women & children will be confirmed at the beginning of each year.

  • Toy Collection for Children
  • Books Collection for Children

Annually will identify areas to be supported based on the vision and missions.

  • Week of Prayer & Self Denial
    • Single mothers’ Home @ Sungai Petani
    • Kapit Methodist Kindergarten
    • GCMW Ulu Klang Center

2013 - 2015



Discipleship and Deepening Spirituality

Increase the number of Bible study / small group by 5%


Increase the number of disciples by 5% yearly


GCMW impact on national awareness

Establish Methodist Women Headquarter @ Ulu Klang

2013 – 2018

Mission Outreach

Work among indigenous people – increase mission trips by 5%



Executive Committee Members (2013 – 2016)


Bishop/Advisor:                                  Rev. Dr. Ong Hwai Teik

President:                                            Ir. Dato Alice Jawan

Vice President:                                    Wong Hie Ching

Secretary:                                            Ng Su Yin

Treasurer:                                           Liew Chiew Shen


            Social Concerns                     Margaret Chan Pik Wan

            Spiritual Life                          Mary Devadasan

            Christian Education               Lila Chelliah

Nomination Chairman :                     Diong Siew Ling

Counsellors:                                     Datin Judy Lau Kung Ee

                                                          Mary Devadason


Presidents of Annual Conference Methodist Women

TRACMW               Evelyn Sim

TACMW                 Sakuntala David

SIACMW               Angelyn Uchi Maseng

SCACMW              Ting Mie Ching

CACMW                Chang Meng Foong

SPACMW              Ting Su Ging



Organization Chart